Close Menu
Saxco Torque Converter SX-MB18A
  • Saxco Torque Converter SX-MB18A
  • Saxco Torque Converter SX-MB18A
  • Saxco Torque Converter SX-MB18A
  • Saxco Torque Converter SX-MB18A
  • Saxco Torque Converter SX-MB18A

SaxcoTorque ConverterPart #: SX-MB18A

$286.38 $40.00 Core

Description & Specs

A torque converter is a type of fluid coupling that transfers rotating power from a prime mover, like an internal combustion engine, to a rotating driven load. In a vehicle with an automatic transmission, the torque converter connects the power source to the load. It is usually located between the engine's flexplate and the transmission. The equivalent location in a manual transmission would be the mechanical clutch. The main characteristic of a torque converter is its ability to increase torque when the output rotational speed is so low that it allows the fluid coming off the curved vanes of the turbine to be deflected off the stator while it is locked against its one-way clutch, thus providing the equivalent of a reduction gear. This is a feature beyond that of the simple fluid coupling, which can match rotational speed but does not multiply torque, thus reduces power.

Torque Converter; Dual Clutch; Codes: 211-802; Remanufactured

Name Specs
Body Diameter Inches11.36
Body Diameter mm288.5
Hub TypeSlotted Stepped
Hub Internal BushingNo
Hub Seal GrooveNo
Number of Mounts3
Mount TypePads 2 Holes Each
Mount Threads8mm x 125
Bolt Circle Inches9.4
Pilot OD Major Inches1.376
Pilot TypeStraight
With Ring GearNo
Codes Metal/Laser Stamped210 250 0702, 210 250 0902, 211 250 0002, 211 250 0302
Codes Dye/Ink Stamped210.09
Cooling ShroudNo
Billet CoverNo
Pump StallMedium
Turbine Internal Spline Count22
Lock-Up UnitYes


Name Years
722.61997 - 2006
722.92005 - 2007
W5A5802005 - 2006
W5A3302004 - 2006

Vehicle Fitment

Years Vehicle Drive Types
2004 - 2006Chrysler CrossfireRWD
2000 - 2006Mercedes-Benz S430AWD, RWD
2006 - 2007Mercedes-Benz R500AWD
1998 - 2002Mercedes-Benz ML3204WD
2003 - 2006Mercedes-Benz E500AWD, RWD
1997 - 2004Mercedes-Benz E320AWD, RWD
1999 - 1999Mercedes-Benz E300RWD
2006 - 2006Mercedes-Benz CLS500RWD
2005 - 2006Mercedes-Benz CLK500RWD
2002 - 2003Mercedes-Benz CLK320RWD
2005 - 2006Mercedes-Benz CL500RWD
2001 - 2005Mercedes-Benz C320AWD, RWD
1997 - 2000Mercedes-Benz C280RWD
2001 - 2005Mercedes-Benz C240AWD, RWD